Metanavigation / Stadtporträt deu
Datum
Montag, 22.12.2014
Temperatur
11°C

Schnellnavigation / Service

Schnellsuche

Directly book hotel / holiday home:

Accomodation

Logo Lübeck Travemünde Marketing

Anzeige

 

Service

Vacation with sea and hinterland

4.5 kilometres of the finest sandy beaches, esplanade and sea: the seaside resort of Travemünde on the Baltic offers the ideal setting for summer vacations. But bathing in the Baltic Sea is not the only attraction; during cooler seasons, too, it’s well worth a visit. Stormy autumns transform the Brodten cliff-line almost every day. Hot punch served on the sea promenade in winter is an unforgettable experience.

You can visit the romantic fishing port, the historic old town or “adventure” farms in the area. The flat terrain is ideal for bike tours, and you can hone your putting skills on one of the oldest golf courses in Germany, with views of the Baltic.

Just 22 kilometres up the Trave—also accessible by boat—you can discover Lübeck's old city centre (Lübecker Altstadt), a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The old-town island has 1,800 protected landmark buildings, and its numerous lanes and passageways still convey an impression of what life was like in the Hanseatic city. Here you can trace paths taken by the famous Buddenbrooks family in Thomas Mann's novel, or taste the popular Lübeck marzipan.

Select date of arrival

Metanavigation / Stadtporträt deu
Datum
Samstag, 22.07.2017
Temperatur
21°C

Schnellnavigation / Service

Schnellsuche

Anzeige

 

Service

Stadtporträt

Urlaub mit Meer und Binnenland

4,5 Kilometer feinster Sandstrand, Grünstrand und Meer: Das Ostseebad Travemünde bietet ideale Bedingungen für einen Sommerurlaub. Aber es muss nicht immer das Bad in der Ostsee sein. Auch zu den kälteren Jahreszeiten lohnt sich ein Besuch: Der stürmische Herbst verändert fast täglich die Brodtener Steilküste, im Winter sorgt heißer Punsch auf der Promenade am Meer für ein einmaliges Erlebnis.

Der romantische Fischereihafen, die historische Altstadt und Erlebnis-Bauernhöfe in der Umgebung laden zu Ausflügen ein. Das flache Umland ist ideal für Fahrradtouren. Und auf einem der ältesten Golfplätze Deutschlands kann mit Blick auf die Ostsee geputtet werden.

Nur 22 Kilometer traveaufwärts - auch mit dem Schiff erreichbar - ist das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe „Lübecker Altstadt“ zu entdecken. Auf der Innenstadt-Insel mit ihren 1800 denkmalgeschützten Häusern geben noch heute zahlreiche Gassen und Gänge einen Eindruck vom Leben in der Hansezeit. Hier kann auf den Spuren der berühmten Roman-Familie Buddenbrooks gewandelt oder das beliebte Lübecker Marzipan probiert werden.